Clive Barker Stereo 3D Comic News

Clive Barker Stereoscopic 3D Comic Seduth
Clive Barker Stereoscopic 3D Comic Seduth

Novelist and filmmaker Clive Barker has created his first original comic in nearly two decades, and even better news it’s in Stereo 3D!

Seduth, co-written by Chris Monfette with art by Gabriel Rodriguez, Jay Fotos (“Locke & Key”) and 3-D art expert Ray Zone, “Seduth”  includes anaglyph 3D glasses and is available now.

Fin out more at at the MTV Splash Page

Panasonic 3D TV Roadshow hits the UK, well England actually…

Pansonic 3D Touring Truck
Pansonic 3D Touring Truck

Panasonic is launching their Full HD 3D TV Roadshow in the UK beginning in October, which will showcase the 3D home cinema experience directly to consumers. The dates and locations released are as follows:

  • Grand Designs, NEC Birmingham: Friday 9th October to Sunday 11th October
  • The Bull Ring, Birmingham: Thursday 15th October to Sunday 18th October
  • The Trafford Centre, Manchester: Thursday 22nd October to Sunday 25th October
  • Cabot Circus, Bristol: Thursday 29th October to Sunday 1st November
  • Bluewater, Kent: Thursday 5th November to Sunday 8th November
  • Centre MK, Milton Keynes: Thursday 12th November to Sunday 15th November
  • Gatwick North: Thursday 19th November to Sunday 22nd November
  • Lakeside, Kent: Thursday 26th November to Sunday 29th November
  • Metro Centre, Newcastle: Thursday 3rd December to Sunday 6th December
  • Westfield, London: Tuesday 8th December to Sunday 13th December

Unfortunately Panasonic don’t appear to have considered any interest that consumers in the rest of the UK would have in seeing this cutting edge technology in action.

Panasonic Full HD 3D Site

To promote thier upcoming range of full HD 3D TV’s and 3D enabled blu ray players Panasonic are undertaking a US tour using a specially created touring 3D demonstration truck.

Pansonic 3D Touring Truck
Pansonic 3D Touring Truck

The tour will give the public their first look at Panasonic’s Full HD 3D Home Theater System.  The Full HD 3D system, which was first introduced to industry insiders and media in the U.S. at the Consumer Electronics Show in January 2009, utilizes Plasma technology and a prototype Blu-ray Disc player to deliver true 1080p Full HD 3D entertainment in the home.

Check out Panasonics HD 3D Website.

In Europe the HD 3D Tv’s were on display at the 2009 IFA in Berlin.

Check out their official blog from the event.